Looking foward to…winter?

As an avid gardener and flower lover, these are words I never believed I would think, much less say outloud, but I am actually looking forward to winter this year.

I find this room so inspiring

And yet, with my newfound passion for bright Swedish interiors, and Claymires new color scheme, I find myself eager for a little winter splendor.

I wish I could see this outside my windows

It came early last year, and hard, and we nearly set a record for snowfall in February. And still, I find myself looking forward to the first time I can light up the fireplace (it’s gas!) and settle in with a glass of wine to enjoy the brisk cold weather.

I could spend all day in that bed!

So here, for your enjoyment (or dismay, depending on your attitude toward winter), is one of my favorite blogs. Tanya Malott, who writes Live.Like.You, and is a designer with Marmalade Interiors. (click here!) Her Swedish winter photographs are to.die.for!

Enjoy! or, if you detest winter like mr husband, suck it up and deal with it!

 

About claymire cottage

I'm a museum curator who lives with a wonderful husband, Rowley the golden Retriever, and 2 cats; Mr. Cookie, and Mabel the Magnificent.

Leave a Reply

