My amazing dad

My dad is an amazing guy. (My mom is pretty great, too, but more on that later)

Dad fixes and collects clocks and metronomes. (I know, right?) When I was in high school, a million years ago, I counted 103 clocks in our house. It has increased dramatically since then, due to his continuing interest in clocks, the ability to research interesting clocks on the internet, and not having kids at home eating up all the discretionary income!

Here is a pic of his clock room in their current home,

clocks, everywhere!

clocks, everywhere!

Can you see the shelf of metronomes? There are probably twice as many since I took this picture!

In this house, which is over 4500 sq ft, he has a huge room to indulge his hobby:

see the quilt? Mom loves to quilt. I made the top

my dad. He likes solitaire!

He’s even willing to work on things for our museum. A couple of year ago, he repaired our museum’s player piano, and our tall clock!

coolest dad ever, and pretty cool clock, too!

You can’t see it very well, but a very unique tall clock graces our museum, and it run beautifully, thanks to dad.

I know it isn’t June, but moms and dads should be appreciated every day. Thanks, dad, for everything you do!

Tags:

About claymire cottage

I'm a museum curator who lives with a wonderful husband, Rowley the golden Retriever, and 2 cats; Mr. Cookie, and Mabel the Magnificent.

Leave a Reply

