Octopi the Joe

I’m an avid reader of blogs, and one of my pet peeves is anyone who uses a decorating, cooking, gardening or sewing forum for an inappropriate political soapbox. I don’t mean blogging on something in current events that is related to your mission statement (if you have one), I’m talking about the random partisan digs or snarky comments that don’t really have anything to do with your blog.

That being said, I’m taking a risk posting this, but those of you who are Detroit Red Wings fans, or have attended a hockey game in which our beloved Wings have played, will get the joke. Regardless of your feelings about the “Occupy fill in the city” movement, I thought this T-shirt was priceless!

I'm ordering one for my brother, definitely!

It’s not really priceless, it’s $20, and you can get them here: inksplatter65@yahoo.com via PayPal, or you can pick them up if you are in the Royal Oak or Ferndale area, and save the $5 shipping.

If you want more information, here is where I found the link: http://nightmareonhelmstreet.com/2011-articles/november/octopi-the-joe.html

Have you started your holiday shopping yet?

About claymire cottage

I'm a museum curator who lives with a wonderful husband, Rowley the golden Retriever, and 2 cats; Mr. Cookie, and Mabel the Magnificent.

Leave a Reply

