Plans Can Change…

Best laid plans, as they say, often go awry.

So my best intentions on going gray have hit a snag – I’m not as gray as I thought I was! I had my stylist add some highlights to blend in my gray and lighten the “fake” red. Now I have this:

sorry for the contrast, but you can see the new color

So I guess my plans have changed, for now! I like this blond/red blend, and it will be pretty easy (much cheaper) to maintain.

Also, our foster kitty, Mabel, has been returned. The young man decided not to keep her, so she is back with us.

She seems happy to be here!

I think I will keep her.

About claymire cottage

I'm a museum curator who lives with a wonderful husband, Rowley the golden Retriever, and 2 cats; Mr. Cookie, and Mabel the Magnificent.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gray is the new blonde? « claymirecottage - December 18, 2012

Leave a Reply

