What I Want for Christmas

It is still a week (nearly) before Halloween, and yet I have seen 3 or 4 commercials for the jolly holidays advertised on television. While not a big TV fan, I’m watching my beloved Detroit Tigers in the World Series, so catching a few nasty commercials is pretty much unavoidable.

So…In case you are wondering what I would like in my stocking this year, here it is…

I want my son to be safely and happily ensconced in his new home, with his wife and daughter.

I want a really pretty World Series banner/award/trophy whatever it is, for Detroit. (It is so great talking to my Dad, every time Prince Fielder makes a play, he says, wow, that was a great play by Cecil. Gotta love it!)

I want Mabel cat to be my kitty, for the rest of her life, or mine, whichever is shorter.

I want at least one good party for the holidays, so I can wear a pretty dress.

I want all the kitties who need homes to find them, forever loving homes! Especially ones with special needs.

I want someone else to pay for Grad School. I’m still paying off my BA, for goodness sake!

I want a President of the USA who.. oh never mind. I want a way to import  Canadian Rye to my local retailer, and I’ll deal with the political morass myself.  Can you say Old Fashioned? Can you mix one?

Friends, (enemies, followers, stalkers, whoever….) I want a little JOY in life, everyday. Celebrate every day. It is really all we have.

Oh, and a few more comments. Just don’t be mean! 🙂

 

About claymire cottage

I'm a museum curator who lives with a wonderful husband, Rowley the golden Retriever, and 2 cats; Mr. Cookie, and Mabel the Magnificent.

Leave a Reply

